Citroën DG Sport Compétition wins the Spa Rally 2021 with WRC3-world champion Yohan Rossel.

The 2021 sports season ended with magnificent fireworks for DG Sport Compétition. After the victory of Stéphane Lefebvre and Renaud Jamoul in the Condroz Huy Rally, it was now the turn of Yohan Rossel, fresh WRC3 world champion, and Valentin Sarreaud with the Citroën C3 Rally2, to win the Spa rally…

The DG Sport Compétition armada was impressive at the start of the 2021 edition of the Spa Rally, with not fewer than three Citroën C3 Rally2s for Rossel-Sarreaud, Lefebvre-Jamoul and De Cecco-Humblet. Two French top drivers, but with a lack of knowledge of the ‘Spadoise’ specials, a possible handicap compared to the other top names in the Belgian competition. Add to that the difficult weather conditions, typical of December, and the challenge was formidable to say the least…

Yohan Rossel admitted to being surprised by the slippery surfaces and lack of grip in the first stages. But as conditions continued to deteriorate, the pilot from the French Gard region started to attack, taking advantage of the delicate WRX section on the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps to take the lead. And he never abandoned this lead position during this Spa Rally …

Hans Knol ten Bensel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s